Eastbourne Rovers Cycling Club

Cliff Sharp 25 mile Memorial Time Trial Sunday 08 September 2019 – Course G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations



Event Secretary

Peter Moon

73 Wannock Lane, Eastbourne, East Sussex BN20 9SG

Tel: 01323 485180 Mob: 07949 112107

Email: little.brook@btinternet.com

Timekeepers

Graham Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Jane Lade (Eastbourne Rovers CC)

Result Board – Prize Winners

Category	Pos	Rider	Club	Time	Prize
Factort Overall	1 a.t.	Neil Harris	Cauthharaugh 0 Diet Who	0.54.10	C 2E 00
Fastest Overall	1st 2nd	David Clements	Southborough & Dist. Whs Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:54:19 0:55:03	£ 25.00 £ 20.00
	3rd	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	0:56:07	£ 15.00
	4th	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:56:10	£ 10.00
	1011	David Clark	Edstbodine Rovers CC	0.50.10	2 10.00
Fastest Lady	1st	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:06:41	£ 25.00
Improvement %age on 2018	1st	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	3.45%	£ 15.00
	2nd	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	2.08%	£ 10.00
Age Awards (not winning anther prize)					
Under 40	(34)	Trevor Deeble	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	0:58:19	£ 10.00
40 – 49	(48)	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:57:43	£ 10.00
50 – 59	(52)	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:56:50	£ 10.00
60 and over	(62)	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	1:08:00	£ 10.00
Fastest Team of 3	1st	Neil Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:54:19	£ 15.00
		David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:56:50	£ 15.00
		Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	0:57:43	£ 15.00
			Total Team Time	2:48:52	
	2nd	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:03	£ 10.00
		David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:56:10	£ 10.00
		Mark Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:59:10	£ 10.00
			Total Team Time	2:50:23	

Cliff Sharp 25 Mile Time Trial – Sunday 08 September 2019 – Course G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Result Sheet – Overall

Rank	Race No	o Name	Club	Cat	Age	Time
1	45	Neil Harris	Southborough & Dist. Whs	S	38	0:54:19
2	44	David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	47	0:55:03
3	43	Fabien Large	NOPINZ	Jn	17	0:56:07
4	38	David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	50	0:56:10
5	39	David Rumm	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	52	0:56:50
6	7	Carl Richardson	trainSharp	V	55	0:57:35
7	37	Keith Brown	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	48	0:57:43
8	33	John Cordner	trainSharp	V	50	0:57:56
9	41	Paul Byford	Crawley Wheelers	V	53	0:58:02
10	29	Trevor Deeble	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	S	34	0:58:19
11	25	Nathan Russell	trainSharp	S	31	0:58:34
12	31	Mark Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC	V	45	0:59:10
13	35	James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	V	50	0:59:36
14	27	Duncan Fuller	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	44	0:59:56
15	4	Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	S	38	1:00:53
16	32	Stephen Morgan	Tooting BC	V	51	1:01:05
17	26	Nick Mccormick	Epsom CC	V	56	1:01:41
18	30	Jonathan Thomas	Epsom CC	V	58	1:01:57
19	9	Eric Degolier	Sussex Revolution Velo Club	V	45	1:02:13
20	14	Gareth Purves	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	S	39	1:02:16
21	20	Simon Powell	Redhill CC	V	52	1:03:39
22	21	Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	57	1:04:38
23	40	Ian Leeding	Norwood Paragon CC	V	51	1:05:04
24	24	Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	V	46	1:05:08
25	11	Darren Bird	Sussex Nomads CC	S	39	1:06:31
26	1	Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	WV	50	1:06:41
27	17	Peter Davies	Brighton Mitre CC	V	62	1:08:00
28	16	Richard Woodward	East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)	V	57	1:08:15
29	10	Keith Roberts	East Grinstead Tri Club	V	53	1:09:05
30	12	Barrie Foster	Anerley BC	V	70	1:10:24
31	5	Martin Gevaux	East Grinstead Tri Club	V	56	1:15:30
32	8	Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	V	73	1:19:00
33	19	Mark Thomas	Bigfoot CC	V	56	1:19:15
-	2	Marise Tallon	East Grinstead Tri Club	WV	53	DNF
-	13	John Mankelow	Lewes Wanderers CC	V	71	DNF
-	3	Katerina Avramides	Brighton Mitre CC	WS	39	DNS (A)
-	6	Peter Rowe	Southborough & Dist. Whs	V	55	DNS (A)
-	15	Edwin Wagena	Brighton Mitre CC	V	49	DNS (A)
-	18	Tony Longhurst	Oxted Cycle Club	V	40	DNS (A)
-	22	Colin Toppin	Worthing Excelsior CC	V	46	DNS (A)
-	23	Russell Thorne-Jones	Crawley Wheelers	V	46	DNS (A)
-	28	Noel Miles	East Grinstead Tri Club	V	43	DNS (A)
-	34	Colin Harrison	East Grinstead CC (Merlin Cycle Coaching)	V	54	DNS (A)
-	36	Lawrence Wintergold	Hounslow & District Whs	V	55	DNS (A)
-	42	Theo Tadros	trainSharp	Jn	17	DNS (A)

Rider number 19 - Mark Thomas - time includes 15 minutes and 30 seconds late start

Cliff Sharp 25 Mile Time Trial – Sunday 08 September 2019 – Course G25/89

Held for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under its rules and regulations

Improvements on Rovers 25 in 2018

Name	Club	Time	2018	Imp	Imp %age
David Clements	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:55:03	0:57:01	0:01:58	3.5%
James Stone	Brighton Excelsior CC	0:59:36	1:00:52	0:01:16	2.1%
Carl Richardson	trainSharp	0:57:35	0:58:20	0:00:45	1.3%
Daniel Ellis	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:00:53	1:00:27	-0:00:26	-0.7%
David Clark	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:56:10	0:55:43	-0:00:27	-0.8%
Mark Edwards	Eastbourne Rovers CC	0:59:10	0:57:29	-0:01:41	-2.9%
Sam Bennett	70aks Tri Club	1:05:08	1:03:16	-0:01:52	-3.0%
Simon Powell	Redhill CC	1:03:39	1:01:44	-0:01:55	-3.1%
Olivia Webb	Eastbourne Rovers CC	1:06:41	1:03:11	-0:03:30	-5.5%
Andrew Quye	Southborough & Dist. Whs	1:04:38	1:00:53	-0:03:45	-6.2%
Tim Miles	Hastings & St. Leonards CC	1:19:00	1:12:47	-0:06:13	-8.5%

Notes and Acknowledgements

Another still day, brighter but a little colder than yesterday, giving us a reasonably good weekend of Rovers racing.

Unfortunately, we had an accident which resulted in a rider being taken to hospital with a suspected broken collarbone, our best wishes go out to Marise, we all hope you recover quickly.

Congratulations to all of the prize winners and special mentions to Neil Harris of Southborough & District Wheelers fastest overall, Oliva Webb of Eastbourne Rovers being the fastest lady, Rover Dave Clements with the best improvement from this event a year ago and Neil, David and Keith winning the fastest team award for Southborough & District Wheelers.

Thank you all for entering the event and many thanks to my club mates listed below for their valued help, we couldn't have an event without you:

Timekeeping Jane & Graham Lade

Recording Carol Sharp **Pushing Off** George Taylor

Marshals Dave Dunbar at Blackdown roundabout, Adam Ford at Boship roundabout and Peter Moon

at Batts Bridge roundabout

Refreshments Peter Moon **Results** Ann Human